top of page


Introductory resources about Lymphoma and Leukemia


Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) is a one of the four main types of leukemia. It begins in the bone marrow, and starts with a change to a lymphocyte (a type of cell that fights infection). [1]


It can progress either slowly or quickly depending on the form it takes. CLL is the most common type of leukemia in adults, and the number of people with CLL starts to increase after age 50.
Learn more >

Please visit our additional resources for more information about CLL.

Additional Resources


Leukemia is a type of cancer that starts in blood-forming tissue, such as the bone marrow, and causes large numbers of abnormal blood cells to be produced and enter the bloodstream. Leukemias are named for how quickly the disease develops and worsens, either Acute or Chronic, and for the type of white blood cell that is affected, either a myeloid cell or lymphoid cell. [1]


The four most common types of leukemia include Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML), Actute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL), Chronic Myeloid Leukemia (CML), and Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL). Other types of leukemia and related disorders includes Hairy Cell Leukemia, Chronic Myelomonocytic Leukemia (CMML), Juvenile Myelomonocytic Leukemia (JMML). [2]

Learn more >

More information regarding leukemia treatment and sources of support.


Lymphoma is the name for a group of blood cancers that develop in the lymphatic system. The two main types of lymphoma are Hodgkin Lymphoma and Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (NHL). [1]


Hodgkin lymphoma is a cancer of the blood and bone marrow, marked by the presence of a type of cell called the Reed-Sternberg cell. It’s one of the most curable forms of cancer. [2]
Learn more >

Non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) is a cancer that begins in cells of the immune system. NHL has many different subtypes, which are identified as either indolent (slow growing) or aggressive (fast growing).
Learn more >

bottom of page